merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Gerardo Parra

Gerardo was one of those players that I have seen play locally in South Bend in single A, and then in the bigs. Some of them you really follow, and then some of them you have to check if you saw them play. Seeing so many players you tend to lose track of some. Parra is one of those. His name sounded familiar, but it took finding a signed card with him in a Silverhawk uniform to trigger my memory.

This picture was taken last May as Parra was standing on second. I like the fact that he is checking where the defense is playing. It is one of the little things in baseball that you don’t normally see in a picture. I was going to put the signed card of Parra that triggered my interest in him, but I went with this 2009 card of him because I liked it so much. Any time that you have a different spin on a card I like it. This was such a different picture that I decided to go out and find one.

Leave a Reply

