merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Prince Fielder

I had better start releasing some of these preview cards before the season starts. I don’t live that far from Milwaukee, but I have only been there three times to see games. Prince only played for them the last time, but I was glad to see him play at home. I might have to try and go up their this summer to catch them wearing their throwback uniforms. Time will tell if I make it though.

The pictures that I have of the Brewers aren’t as good as I would like them to be. This one of Prince is a decent action shot, but it is very washed out. I was shooting directly into the sun, and no matter what I did I couldn’t minimize its effects. This is one of the better ones where I was using my hand as a block for most of the sun. The park was packed and I was with a group of four so we weren’t really going to be able to move around. I do like how the picture looks on the card though. Can you spot the error on the card?

2 responses

  1. First Bas-s-e?

    Pretty cool that you got such a crisp action shot. I have trouble snapping anything close to contact!

    March 19, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    • I missed that one. That makes two errors. Maybe I shouldn’t make these things so late at night.

      March 19, 2011 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

