merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Derek Jeter

One of the most popular players in the Majors right now is Derek Jeter. Some of it is because he plays in New York, but he has done quite a bit in the World Series to warrant the attention. This is not the best picture that I have of Derek, but I like the fact that you can see Louis Aparicio another great shortstop in the background. That fact alone got the picture on the card.  A few of the other pictures I have of the Yankee will make their way on here during the summer I am sure.

The back of still features the old Yankee Stadium. Until I can get back to New York during baseball season this will have to do. I chose a different card of Derek because it is one that I have. It is not his ‘rookie’ card from a major release. It is a minor league card that I pulled from a pack when it came out. I bought a pack of minor league cards on a whim, and then put them aside not thinking about them for years. I found them a couple of years ago and wondered if anyone good was in the set. Of all the cards the only name in my collection was Derek. I would say it was a pretty good one. I thought that it would look good on the back of the card, and it does.

Leave a Reply

