merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Shane Victorino

Shane is a player that has an interesting story. He was selected in the Rule 5 draft twice. It took him a while to crack the bigs, but once he did he became a fan favorite. He got a little playing time when Aaron Rowand was injured, then more when Bobby Abreu was traded, and has been a fixture ever since.

I took this picture last July when Shane and the Phillies were in Chicago to play the Cubs. Being in the bleachers I could not move around too much, but I was glad that Shane came out to take fielding practice after batting. I knew that sometimes I get distracted during the game, and I wanted a picture of him looking toward me. With some careful planning we got his attention so that I could get the shot.

Leave a Reply

