merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Harry Caray

Harry was also going to be part of the announcer day that I had planned for the set. The former Sox and Cub announcer is a Chicago icon. I am not sure how long it will be before he loses steam in Chicago. At some point the younger fans won’t have lived through his broadcasts to know how entertaining he could be.

This picture was taken before the statue was moved to the bleacher area at Wrigley. It was damaged during the Wrigley Classic football game setup. It was also defaced this past winter by a crazy fan. What has always freaked me out about the statue are the heads that appear out of the base. He looks a little like the future ghost from A Christmas Carol.

I do realize that I spelled his name wrong on the card. I guess this is another error card.

Leave a Reply

