merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Joe Nuxhall

This is another statue that can be found in the Crosley Terrace section outside of the Great American Ballpark. I love this picture because of the Civil Rights Game signage in the background. I did not grow up around Cincinnati so I never was able to hear Joe on the Reds broadcast. I did learn of him at an early age when they had a feature on him in one of the baseball card magazines I used to read.

I am under 15 cards left in the set. Maybe I never finished posting the cards in this set because I did not want it to end. Well by the end of tomorrow it will be over. I will then show off at least one of my new set by the end of the night. I will be at the United Center so maybe one of the cards will feature a Bull or a Blackhawk.

Leave a Reply

