merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps Famous Lineage – Cameron Maybin

One of the reasons that I did not name this subset Father and Son like the original 1985 Topps card was because sometimes a player has other famous relatives. This is a great example. Cameron is cousins with NBA player Rashad McCants, and current NFL linebacker Aaron Maybin. He really does have an athletic family.

This is the last famous lineage card of the 2010 set. I may keep the set going though by itself. I like the idea. In future incarnations I will update the design. This was done very early in my card making days, and it is kind of rough. That is probably why it took me so long to release the final one.

Leave a Reply

