merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Rich Dotson

Rich has been featured on this site before. I met Rich along with Carlton Fisk before my first White Sox game in 1985. Rich was actually the first autograph I ever received  from a player. I have met Rich the last two seasons while hitting the road to see the Knights play. I had a good conversation with him in Louisville in 2009. Last season I was just content with getting a couple of pictures for the set.

On the back I chose the Topps version of his rookie card because it looked the best out of the three. His Donruss card showed him with a Grizzly Adams beard, and the Fleer card always looks fuzzy. The back of the Knights card uses the generic background because I have yet been to Charlotte to see them play. I toyed with the idea of using the Sox background since they are the Triple A affiliate of the Sox. I decided that I could get into trouble with some teams that way so I just went generic. I am liking this set all over again now that I have added a little color.

Leave a Reply

