merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Tyler Flowers

Minor League Monday concludes with this card of Tyler Flowers. I wasn’t going to post another card tonight, but I liked this one so much I had to get it out. I had two pictures that I was debating on for the 2011 preview card of Tyler that I posted earlier tonight, but this one was right there with them. I have spent some time at parks trying to get just this picture. Only a couple of times have I gotten it this good. I actually did it on the second try as well. It is harder than you think to get the ball hitting the mitt. I love cards of catchers so what would another one hurt.

I know that Tyler might be out of the rated rookie realm since he has been up with the big club during parts of two seasons now, but I thought that this was the best way to go with this card. That way down the road I can make a regular ’85 Donruss card of him and not feel bad. It probably only makes sense to me.

Leave a Reply

