merging my pictures and cards

1990 Upper Deck – Juan Pierre

While going through some pictures while I was sick I came across this one I took of Juan Pierre. Juan loves to come out very early and warm up. He sat in left field for about five minutes mock batting. I took this picture during that portion of his warm up. I loved how he looked against the seats and the fans. I had a hard time finding a card to put the picture on. It was such a large picture that it made it difficult to choose.

I decided to make my first 1990 Upper Deck card to put Juan on. I still think the picture would have looked better wider, but I may use another from this series later on a different card. I just like pictures that show something different then you normally see on a card. Of course most of the time you have to use a picture of the player batting or pitching. That is a huge part of the game. The best pictures though seem to be the oddities.

Leave a Reply

