merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Casey Kotchman

As long as I am posting some cards with interesting pictures I thought that I would post this one of Casey Kotchman. Last year when he was playing for the Mariners I caught him stretching in a weird pose. When going through my pictures looking for interesting pictures I saw this one, and thought of an Upper Deck card right away.

I thought this picture was cool because it reminded me of the cards they used to put in the baseball card magazines and have the kids come up with captions for. Something witty like “I caught a fish this big,” or something like that. I was disappointed that Casey was not still on the Mariners because I could not use this picture in my 2011 preview set. It looks good on this card though.

 

Leave a Reply

