merging my pictures and cards

1981 Fleer – Bobby Jenks

After his comments regarding the Sox I had wondered if I should even release these cards I had made of Bobby. This is still the old template because I held onto it for so long. The inaugural set from Fleer was not the best looking set, but it was awesome when it came out. I would not know how awesome for a couple of years. By the time I started collecting all I knew was the fact that there were three card companies. For some reason Topps was much easier to find, but I did enjoy getting all three cards of my favorite players. 1981 was a huge year for the card industry.

Yet another picture used from the Civil Rights game against Cincinnati in 2009. The uniqueness of the uniforms really made me want to use all of the pictures I took that day. I thought that they fit certain cards really well.

Leave a Reply

