merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Jim Thome

I am sure that I will come up with a couple more over time, but for right now this is the last Thome card as a member of the White Sox. Looking at the picture I realized that if I could take more like this it would be real easy to take pictures for Upper Deck now. I have somehow taken a picture with almost all the logos covered up.

I took this picture as Jim was getting ready to flip his bat and jog down to first after a walk. After a while watching him play you could predict what his movement would be by the situation. Watching one of the World Series games he was in during the 90’s I saw his patented shuffle before going back to the dugout after a strikeout.

Leave a Reply

