merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Nick Swisher

It has been a while since I have seen a player go from being so loved to hated in Chicago. When he came to the Sox Nick Swisher was a fun loving guy that the fans seemed to enjoy to interact with. When he did not get the playing time he thought he should have had things started to change. He really does seem to enjoy playing the game though, and I am sorry that things didn’t work out for him in Chicago.

The picture on the front of the card was taken on Frank Thomas Day last season. I had some great seats for the game, and of course took a few pictures. I liked this picture of Nick hearing about something from the dugout. It was the perfect picture for this set. As with the other Yankee cards I only had a picture of old Yankee Stadium. I am really liking how this set is turning out. I can’t wait to start it for real once the season starts.

 

Leave a Reply

