merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Jose Contreras

As I said in a post a couple of days ago I was never too high on Jose as a member of the White Sox until his last season with the club. He has now had a successful run with Philly as a reliever. I really like the look of this card. The red on the side really looks great.

The picture on the front was taken last July when the Phillies were in Chicago for a Sunday night game against the Cubs. I tried to move around in the bleachers to get a good picture of some of the players. Jose really likes mugging it up for the camera. Since I have not been to Philly I had to use the generic background for this card. I also told a great story of the time I met him on the card. I think in the regular issue during the season the blurb on the card will have to be about the game I saw the player at.

Leave a Reply

