merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Chris Sale

Last season I had no idea who Chris was when he was drafted by the Sox. By the time I met him while he was playing for Charlotte, and watching the inside the club show the MLB Network had on the Sox I had a much better idea of who Chris Sale was. I was still surprised at how well he pitched when he was called up to the show. The Sox are counting on him to do a lot more when the season starts this year.

This picture was taken on my birthday as I was watching Chris warm up in the Sox bullpen. He hadn’t been with the club for too long so I made a point to go and watch him warm up. He really did well with his time in the bigs, and I was happy to be at his first win in Detroit. I thought that I would use my card from last season for his rookie card on the back. Why not? It was out before anything Topps had.

Leave a Reply

