merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Roy Halladay

After playing a little of the new MLB 2K11 game today I decided to post a couple of cards of the man on the cover. Roy is a great pitcher that is coming off of a great season. I really can’t think of too many people more deserving to be on the cover honestly. Last season he pitched a perfect game in the regular season, and then capped it off with a no-hitter in the post season. He is truly one of the elite pitchers in the league.

This is another picture taken last July when I saw him pitch against the Cubs. I was hoping for some of his magic, but he had an off night. It is not as crisp of a picture as I would like, but I was shooting at night from fairly far away. I need to see him pitch when I can get a little closer.

Leave a Reply

