merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps 25th Anniversary – Matt Thornton

Anyone who reads this or my other blog knows that last season was my 25th anniversary of my first game. The weekend also coincides with my birthday. I went to three Sox games in five days that weekend. I made a special set to commemorate that weekend to look like the ’85 Topps set with a few minor changes. Since Matty Ice signed an extension this week I thought that I would release his card.

This picture was taken just before the game on the 25th. The players were all in the dugout, and when you are that close you can really see how they crane their necks looking for something. I would guess that it is the women that were behind me, but I don’t want to put any ideas in their heads. Thornton seemed to be fixed on me, and why I was taking pictures. i liked this picture so much that you will probably see it one more time on an older Sox card.

Leave a Reply

