merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Elvin Millan Jr.

The most popular card on this site is not one of Paul Konerko or Albert Pujols. No Yankees are at the top of the list. The card that has the most views is my 2010 custom card of Elvin Millan Jr. Elvin was a catcher last season for the Rockford RiverHawks of the Northern League. I had a nice shot of him throwing down to second on the card, and for some reason more people have seen that card than any other.

Anyone who reads this blog knows that the catcher is my favorite position on the team. I love to get pictures of catchers in various stages of gear. Since I don’t have many Midwest League cards today for Midwest League Monday I thought I would turn the day into Minor League Monday. Elvin getting ready to warm up starts the day off.

Leave a Reply

