merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Brad Mumma

Minor League Monday concludes with another card of local pitcher Brad Mumma. I had some good pictures of him so I thought I would make a couple of cards out of them. Brad was a guy who grew up in my hometown of LaPorte, IN before playing briefly in the Blue Jays organization. He closed out his career by pitching for the Joliet Jackhammers.

I saw him pitch one of those games. I took a few pictures for my other blog, and was thankful that I went to see him play. I really never watched a game in Gary, and the day at the park led to many more. I took this picture after I moved behind the plate late in the game. When I saw the picture the ’89 Upper Deck card came to mind. I have a couple of other pictures of Brad that I think will fit on other cards as well. This one though just seemed like a natural fit for this classic card.

Leave a Reply

