merging my pictures and cards

1980 Topps – Jim Thome

Since the weather has been horrible I have spent the last couple of days trying to organize this mess that is my card collection. I have spent some time trying to see what has become of it. One set from the 80’s that I have barely any cards of is the 1980 Topps set. Of course that explains why I like the cards I make from it so much.

Jim was one of my favorite guys as a member of the Sox. As a lefty I always take a liking to other lefties. Jim was a lefty who had some power. I saw him hit two shots in person. The first was his 460 ft shot that was the only run in the tiebreaker game against the Twins in 2008. The following year he hit a ball that landed in the same spot. They gave him 459 feet on that one. When he got all of the ball it really wen far. I have a feeling I will love watching Adam Dunn.

Leave a Reply

