merging my pictures and cards

1988 Donruss – Bobby Jenks

The most loved man in Chicago is the final card of the night. Bobby has brought some hatred onto himself during this off season by going after the team that gave him his chance. This feud is supposedly over, but somehow I get the feeling we haven’t heard the last of this.

This picture was taken in 2009 as Bobby was trying to close out a game against the Orioles. I had a great seat to get him throwing almost at me. If I would have been any closer to the plate the screen would have been in my way. I have always liked this picture, and I am glad it made it onto a card.

Leave a Reply

