merging my pictures and cards

1985 Fleer – Octavio Dotel

One player that is no longer on the White Sox that I loved to photograph was Octavio Dotel. He had a great throwing motion that made me look like I knew what I was doing with my camera. I was at a couple games where he was lights out, and I was also at a couple of games where I thought the balls were going to hit the lights in the outfield off the bats of the opponents.

Of course after I talk about photographing his pitching motion I show a card where he is not pitching. This picture was taken in 2009 as Dotel was coming out to the bullpen between innings of a game against the Pirates. He was looking back at Scotty Pods who had said something to him. I liked the picture so I found a spot for it on the 1985 Fleer card.

Leave a Reply

