merging my pictures and cards

2009 Highlights – Jermaine Dye

I think that this card got lost in the shuffle for a while. It was part of my 2010 custom set. I started the set of with 14 cards highlighting some of the better games I saw in 2009. I used the 1985 Topps record breaker cards as a template, but changed them a little to suit me. Looking back at the card I think I might have been able to do a little better, but for an early crack at making cards it is not too bad.

The picture on the card was taken as Dye was celebrating a home run against the Twins. It was late in the season, and it would end up being his last as a member of the White Sox. I wanted to honor him a little for what he did with the team so I gave him card #14 in the set.

Leave a Reply

