merging my pictures and cards

1980 Topps – Daniel Hudson

After watching a replay of the 30 Clubs show in the MLB Network featuring the Diamondbacks I was reminded of how much we looked forward to seeing Daniel Hudson when he got to the big club. By the time he did it was only a short time before he was traded to the Diamondbacks as part of the Edwin Jackson deal. We will never know now how he would have been handled as a member of the Sox.

I took this picture of Daniel as he was throwing in the Sox pen not too long after he was called up to the big club. At the time I thought that I was taking a picture of a future Sox star. Watching the Diamondbacks Single A club the Silverhawks as much as I do I was not too upset when he was sent there.

Leave a Reply

