merging my pictures and cards

1976 Topps – Corky Miller

Corky will always be an interesting player to me because I saw him play for three different teams in one season. In 2009 he started the season with the White Sox. He was traded to the Reds for Norris Hopper. I then saw him play for both the Lousiville Bats (against the Sox farm team the Charlotte Knights), and the Reds. I have seen a few players on three or more teams, but never in the same season.

The fact that this card is a birth year card is a lucky coincidence. I had made the 1976 Topps card of A.J. Pierzynski already. I had the template, and just needed another Sox catcher to make it work. I had this picture of Corky from a game against the Pirates in 2009 so I decided to use it. As much as I like Steve’s birth years set at White Sox Cards I was not trying to replicate it.

Leave a Reply

