merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Giovanni Soto

Just like last season I thought that this year I would do a Midwest League Monday posting. That means that every card that I post today has to have a Midwest League player on it. I thought that I would start things off with an Indians prospect. Giovanni Soto came to the Indians system in the Johnny Peralta trade last season. I saw him play when the Lake County Captains team he was pitching for came to Coveleski Stadium to play the Silverhawks. His name intrigued me for one, and I was curious to see how good this young kid was.

I took this picture as Soto was getting ready to get loose for the game. I loved the way he was wearing his hat, and he stared at me for a while so I had some good chances to get him.

 

Leave a Reply

