merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donrus – Chad Jenkins

Midwest League Monday continues with another 1985 Donruss rated rookie card of Chad Jenkins. Chad was selected 20th overall in the 2009 draft. He played most of the season last year with the Lansing Lugnuts the low A ball affiliate of the Toronto Blue Jays. He was moved up at the end of the season after a good year that saw him on the Midwest League All Star team.

I took this picture while Chad was pitching against the Silverhawks last summer. Reading a few sites before the game I knew that he was one of the top prospects in the Blue Jays system. I took a few pictures of him for the 2010 set, and I had a couple left over that I could use. I wanted to put him in this prospect set I am creating. We will see how many of these guys make the bigs.

2 responses

  1. steve jenkins

    i would like to buy cards of chad jenkins

    March 10, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    • steve jenkins

      yes of the 1985 donruss chad jenkins rookie card lansing lugnuts

      March 10, 2012 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

