merging my pictures and cards

1955 Bowman – Matt Holliday

I have always loved this set. I think I first saw pictures of it in the price guides I used to read as a kid. Then one issue they had a ’55 Bowman Mantle card that you could cut out to have. I was so excited that I had a card from the set. It didn’t matter that it was not real. I still have the card to this day.

Matt was kind of a big deal when he came to the Cardinals in 2009. I missed a chance to see him earlier in the season as a member of the Athletics when they came to the Cell. I didn’t get to see him so I was glad to get the chance in August to see him play as a member of the Cardinals. I had great seats so I could get some close up pictures that are perfect for these older cards.

 

Leave a Reply

