merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Jose Reyes

The dump of sideways 1989 Upper Deck cards continues with this Jose Reyes card. As I have said before I have too many cards in this set due to the fact I put every picture that would look better sideways on this card. I have to make a couple other templates that will take the sideways picture, but until then I need to clear my computer of some of these.

I took this picture in 2008 when I was in New York to see the Mets during their final season at Shea Stadium. Jose was diving for a ball as Casey Kotchman was coming at him, and I have always wondered what I should do with it. Now I guess I know. I like making the Mets cards because I had never seen them play until 2008. I always made a killing trading the Mets cards I had so I didn’t have many in my collection. Now I can rebuild it with pretend cards.

Leave a Reply

