merging my pictures and cards

1989 Upper Deck – Jimmy Rollins

Saturation Saturday continues with this card of Jimmy Rollins. When I saw the Phillies play the Cubs in July I was worried that my seats in the bleachers would prevent me from seeing the Phillies stars. It turned out I did not get the pictures that I would have liked to get of Roy Halladay and Ryan Howard.

I did get lucky with Rollins though. Jimmy came flying into second late in the game, and I got a couple of good pictures of him coming right at me. This one may have been the best as he slide into second. He is a fun player to watch, and I was glad to get a couple good pictures of him. You will see him a couple of more times before the season starts I am sure.

Leave a Reply

