merging my pictures and cards

2011 csd Preview – Marlon Byrd

It has been a few days since I have posted any of my own cards. I just keep posting cards that I have copied from other companies. Now I will get back to to my own stuff for a couple of posts. The picture on the front of this card was taken in May when I saw the Cubs for the first time last season. Marlon was on his way to becoming one of the bright spots of the team with his bat. I liked this picture of him fielding so I placed it on the card.

I placed the picture of him in the field because he was fun to watch out there. He plays the game hard, and with a little showmanship. A little show works well when you are playing in front of the Wrigley bleacher crowd. The back has stayed the same. I do like how the scoreboard looks as a background.

Leave a Reply

