merging my pictures and cards

1992 Donruss – Ramon Castro

Now we are quickly coming up on cards that I really didn’t collect. I was going to stop at the 1991 Donruss card, but I realized that I did get a few packs of these Donruss cards. I liked the look of the card, and wanted the challenge of the team name. I wanted to stay sort of true to the set by keeping the 1992 on the top of the card. I tried many ways of putting my name on the card, and none of them looked very well. I stuck with the current design at the top because it looked the best. The team and position line was easy so that did not take very long. The hardest part I thought was going to be the player name. How could I get an outline around the name? It turned out to be simple. I never use the text section on the side of my photoshop program. I found one that I thought worked very well. It is not perfect, but for me it is pretty good.

This picture was taken in late 2009 as Ramon was watching one of his hits go out to right. I wish that I had a great story about the mammoth home run that he hit, but I do not. I just liked the pose, and hoped that it would fit on a card. I tried a couple ways for this card, and settled on this pulled back version.

Leave a Reply

