merging my pictures and cards

1989 Donruss – Gavin Floyd

We reach the end of the 80’s with a 1989 Donruss card of Gavin Floyd. I was originally just going to go to here, but I thought I might just go to the end of my collecting days. Right around this time was probably the most I was into the hobby. Around 1989 to 1990 I was out buying my own cards, and trying to pull players like this young kid named Griffey.

This picture was taken in May as Gavin was throwing pre game in the bullpen. Gavin has really shown flashes of brilliance since putting on a Sox uniform. At times he is absolutely unhittable. I didn’t have too many pictures of Gavin last season so I made a point to get a few while he was warming up before pitching against the Marlins. I am glad that I did now so that I had a couple of pictures for some extra cards.

Leave a Reply

