merging my pictures and cards

1988 Donruss – Alexei Ramirez

It had to be hard to top the 1987 Topps card. They were very popular, and the competition was heating up even more in ’88. In addition to Topps and Fleer Donruss had to compete with a new company called Score. They had to come up with a design that would grab the collectors attention. This card certainly grabbed the attention of anyone holding them. This was never my favorite design, but it is growing on me over the years. I even posted way too many of these cards the other day onto the site.

I love this picture of Alexei. It is just him pulling back a bunt, but for some reason I like it. He is one of my favorite players so I have pictures of him doing just about everything. I thought that this picture really fit the card.

Leave a Reply

