merging my pictures and cards

1987 Donruss – Juan Pierre

Out of all the Donruss sets this one probably brings back the most memories. It was so hard to get these cards around here that we had to send away for wax boxes. Part of the fun of the set was opening up the packs with my father and seeing if I had any of the cards that I needed. By the end we just cheated and bought the complete set, but that was not as much fun. So I basically have almost two sets of Donruss.

Here is another picture taken at Wrigley when the Sox were playing there in June. I had a good day with the camera. Now I understand why so many pictures were taken at Wrigley in the 80’s. I really liked this picture so I am glad that it finally made it to a card.

Leave a Reply

