merging my pictures and cards

1986 Donruss – Mark Buehrle

This is the card that has given me the most trouble so far. For some reason I have never really been able to get the angled type to look right. This time it does not look so bad. I still think I have a little work to do, but in order to keep this countdown going I will post this card. Donruss really tried to get a little fancy starting in 1986. They came a long way since the ’81 card that was simple. This is not a complex design, but it was a step in the right direction.

This picture of Mark was taken last summer as he was pitching against the Cubs at Wrigley. Even with the storms that kept rolling in it was a great day for pictures. The light seemed to be perfect. When I saw this picture I immediately thought of this set. Right or wrong it looks like a picture that would have been on this card.

Leave a Reply

