merging my pictures and cards

1981 Topps – Gordon Beckham

While this is not the first 1981 Topps card I have made it is the first White Sox card. I made a terrible effort at a Sammy Sosa Rangers card a while back. The Sosa card was made with a bad image, and I didn’t feel the need to re-do it. I think that experience caused me to shy away from trying another ’81 Topps card. I found a great custom by Steve at White Sox Cards that seemed like one I could use to make this card. It was a Mark Teahen birth years card that I made into my White Sox template. It worked very well I think, and I would like to make a few more.

This picture was taken in June when the Sox were playing the Cubs at Wrigley. I had great seats, and many of the pictures from that day have already made it onto cards on this site. Trust me when I say that more are to come. It is not often that I can get this close to Major League players to get shots like this. I had to take advantage of my opportunity.

Leave a Reply

