merging my pictures and cards

1981 Donruss – A.J. Pierzynski

I thought I would keep up the trend of new cards with this one of A.J. I had not even thought about doing a 1981 Donruss card until last night. As I was watching MLB Network I was thinking about how these cards were made 30 years ago. I thought that I would give it a try. After having some success cropping around the White Sox name on the ’78 Topps card I thought that this wouldn’t be too bad. The only thing that I don’t like about the design is my logo in the corner. I wanted to stay with the script look that I have been using, but it doesn’t seem to fit the card.

This picture of AJ warming up in 2009 really seemed to fit the card. The 1981 Donruss set did not have a lot of action, and this was probably pushing it as far as an action shot was concerned. I do like the picture though, and was glad that I could find a card for it.

Leave a Reply

