merging my pictures and cards

1980 Topps – Chris Getz

I have been making the same cards lately so I thought that I would try a couple of new ones. The first of those is the 1980 Topps card. I initially stayed away from the card because of the ribbon in front of the picture and the slanted position. For some reason I can never get slanted text to look right. I finally sat down to try it out, and thought that it did not look too bad.

This picture was taken in September of 2009 when the White Sox were playing the A’s. I was actually taking a picture of Jack Cust at second base, but Chris was in the background. Looking at the picture I saw that I could make a decent card out of it. I liked how it looked on this card. It just has a feel of the 1980 Topps.

Leave a Reply

