merging my pictures and cards

1976 Topps – A.J. Pierzynski

This is the first 1976 Topps card that I have made. This set is much like the 1973 set in the fact that you have to have a template for each position because of the small drawing on each card. This makes mass production very hard. I like the look of the card though so I may give a few more a shot. Making this process a little easier is the site Project Baseball 1976. He has a great database of high resolution cards on his site. While I was looking for the cards I was stuck reading the great writeups he has for each card. Be prepared to spend some time there. Another reason to make more of these cards is the fact that this is my birth year. That just so happens to be the same year that A.J. was born so this is a good first card for the set.

This picture was taken in July against the Royals once again. A.J. was caught in a rundown with Royals second baseman Mike Aviles chasing him. The picture of Mike appears on his 1976 Topps card which I will release later.

Leave a Reply

