merging my pictures and cards

1972 Topps – A.J. Pierzynski

The A.J. Pierzynski dump has now reached the 70’s with this card. I really like the 1972 Topps design. Of course my favorite player Carlton Fisk was featured on his first big league card that year. It is a  simple design, but it has held up over the years very well.

This was yet another picture taken in July when the Sox faced the Royals. I was on a bus trip so I was not worried about the traffic. This allowed me to stay and see the team celebrate the win. I am normally gone as the third out is made sprinting to my car. This is a simple picture of AJ, but I really like it.

Leave a Reply

