merging my pictures and cards

1963 Topps – A.J. Pierzynski

Yet another card of A.J. I really wanted to try the 1963 Topps design. The way I made this card I think that I can change the colors fairly easy without altering the card too much. It may look a little too modern, but I don’t like it aged as much as with the vibrant colors.

The main picture on this card was taken in September of 2009 when A.J. was sitting out a game. As you can see he was just in the bullpen chilling with bullpen catcher Mark Salas. I liked how the picture looked, but was not too sure what card I could put it on. I think that it looks good on this card. The inset picture was taken in 2010 in July in a game against the Royals. I had some great seats, and I snapped this picture of A.J. then. I have used it a few times for close up pictures so far.

Leave a Reply

