merging my pictures and cards

1987 Fleer – Mike Aviles

I really like this 1987 Fleer set. The colors just seemed to work for some teams. One of them was the Royals. The blue just really seemed to fit the teams colors well. I have made a couple of these cards for them, and will post them over the next couple of months.

I really liked this picture of Mike Aviles. A very nice woman had given me seats right behind the Royals on deck circle. I took this picture of Mike right after he made an out, and was returning to the dugout. Through other sites I knew who he was so I wanted a good closeup of him. When I looked at this picture I knew that it was meant for this card. I could make the helmet go over the border, and it would look alright.

Leave a Reply

