merging my pictures and cards

1983 Fleer – Starlin Castro (Special)

One of the cards that I really enjoyed as a kid was the Speed and Power card of Rickey Henderson and Reggie Jackson. I saw card, but it was actually two cards that you put together to form one card. I had a cool picture of Juan Pierre stealing a base, and Starlin Castro holding up his mitt. I made two separate 1971 Topps cards out of that one picture. As the cards sat in my folder waiting to be released on this site I noticed how they almost could be put together. That is when I came up with the idea for this card. It was a little trickier than I thought it would be to get both sides to line up. My first attempt left me with a picture that was a little off. Using the grid function in my program though allowed me to do it with ease. After the jump I have included an image of the card as one piece.

I made this Fleer card from scratch. I could not find any of the speed and power cards in my image search that would have been big enough for what I needed to do. I copied the Fleer Super Star Specials logo to put in each corner, but other than that everything is mine. As you can see the cards put together look pretty cool.

 

Leave a Reply

