merging my pictures and cards

1983 Fleer – Juan Pierre (Special)

Here is the other half of the Super Star Special Card I made. Like I said I had made two separate cards for the 1971 set out of the same picture. I then came up with the idea to put them together on a 1983 Fleer card to mirror the classic Speed and Power card featuring Rickey Henderson and Reggie Jackson. I liked how it turned out so I had it post first thing this morning so that I had it on the site. As with the other card the full card is shown after the jump.

One thing that I forgot to mention on the other post is that Juan was actually safe. Starlin caught the ball so far in front of the bag that he had to dive back to tag Juan. That is why Juan was safe, and why the picture turned out as cool as it did. It is fun having a player who steals bases again. It gives me something new to take pictures of other than the guy in the box.

2 responses

  1. What an awesome idea for a card. Nice shot too!

    February 19, 2011 at 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

