merging my pictures and cards

1985 Topps – Bobby Thigpen

Yet another variation of the 1985 Topps design. I took the card design and gave it a late 80’s feel. I put the script C logo on the card, and tried to find a font that looked like the one on the jerseys. I like how this card looks, but I don’t know how many more I will make. Maybe if I get some time I could make some more.

This picture was taken last August on Frank Thomas day. Bobby was one of the dignitaries on hand to honor Frank. Bobby had the place of honor next to a painting of the Big Hurt. He unveiled the portrait as his retired jersey was unveiled on the other side.

Leave a Reply

