merging my pictures and cards

1985 Donruss – Hak-Ju Lee

I thought I would try my hand at picking some prospects much like the companies did in the mid 80’s. Some players in the Rated Rookie group did very well, while others were never heard from again. I always liked the rated rookie cards so it wouldn’t surprise me to see a few of them end up on this site. The first is of a player that I saw play this past summer. Hak-Ju Lee is an up and coming shortstop in the Rays organization. His skills are supposedly better than the current shortstop Starlin Castro. If that is the case he will be a good one. He was traded to the Rays this past off season in the Matt Garza deal. I guess the Cubs are feeling good about Castro to trade away one of their best prospects.

The picture on the front of the card was taken last summer when the Peoria Chiefs were in South Bend to face the Silverhawks. I knew that he was an up and coming prospect so I took a few pictures of him. Lee has appeared on this blog twice before with a card in the 2010 custom set and a Midwest League All Star card that I came up with.

Leave a Reply

