merging my pictures and cards

1987 Topps – Albert Pujols

After posting a few 1987 Topps cards yesterday you would think I would be out. Sadly that is not the case. I did hold onto this one for an extra day though so that I could put it out today. For some reason I still like this set even though I have way too many of them in real life. I am starting to get too many of them virtually as well.

This might not be the most flattering picture of Albert. He is taking a pitch during a game in 2009. My thinking though was that not all cards have great pictures on them. Sometimes you had to wonder why they chose that picture for the card. The ’87 Topps set had a little of that going on. This kind of adds some reality to the set. I need a few posed pictures to add even more reality to the set. That may take some work to do.

Leave a Reply

