merging my pictures and cards

1987 Fleer – Albert Pujols

I may like this card more than any of the other ones that I have made so far. That might be why I saved it for last of the retro cards of Albert. Before the end of the night I will release the 2011 csd card of Albert. To me this just looked like a 1987 Fleer card. Something about it struck me as being very cool.

The picture is part of what made the 1987 Fleer set so cool. They took shots that allowed them to put part of the player onto the design of the card. That is a consideration when picking a picture to put on these cards. I chose this one of Albert because I thought it would work out. When I made my first 1987 Fleer card I made the cap being outside of the border way too hard. I have made the process much easier since then so that you may see a few more of these. I really like the card so I would like to try a few more of them. I have a few made already that will come out over the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

